fbpx
Skip to content Skip to footer

How to share access to Google Ads

Table of Contents

How to share access to Google Ads

Google Ads is an important tool for companies hoping to reach their target audience.

By sharing access to your Google Ads account, you can work with other people in your business on the same Google Ads account. Once you’ve granted access, you can edit a user’s access level, or you can always remove access later on.

How to grant access

  • In your Google Ads account, click the Admin icon.
  • Click Access and Security.
  • Click the plus button.
  • Enter the email address for your invitee, then select their account access level.
  • Click Send invitation.
  • After the person accepts your email invitation, you’ll receive a notification in your account. If you need to revoke your invitation, click Revoke in the “Actions” column.

How to accept access

You’ll receive a confirmation email if someone invites you to access a Google Ads account. To accept the invitation, click the appropriate link in the email and complete the steps that follow.

How to remove access

  • In your Google Ads account, click the Tools and Settings in the top right corner
  • Click Access and Security.
  • Find the user you want to remove, and in the “Actions” column, click Remove access.

How to edit access level

  • In your Google Ads account, click the Admin icon Admin Icon.
  • Click Access and Security.
  • Place your cursor over a user’s access level in the “Access level” column, then click the arrow that appears to select a new access level for the user.

We would be happy to assist you with all things Google Ads – the little and large tasks! Reach out to Kickstart Digital to boost your online presence today. 

Let’s Plan Your Strategy

Irrespective of your industry, Kickstart Digital is here to help your company achieve!